Skip to Content
VNS Health Logo

Leadership (old)

VNS Health is changing health care. Our goal is to make it easy to access, simple to understand, and meaningful to the people in our care, at every stage of their health care journey. Our leadership team brings to life our Core Values of empathy, agility, and integrity to help continue our legacy of care and commitment.

Executive Leadership

Headshot of VNS Health CEO Dan Savitt

Dan Savitt

President and Chief Executive Officer
Headshot of Health Plans from VNS Health president Hany Abdelaal

Hany Abdelaal, DO

President, Health Plans

Michael Bernstein

Executive Vice President and Chief Experience Officer

Andria Castellanos

Executive Vice President and Chief of Provider Services
Tracy Dodd

Tracy Dodd

Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer

Kerry Parker

Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and Chief Risk Officer

Keith Patterson

Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Tim Peng, PhD

Chief Data Analytics Officer

Robert Plaszcz

Chief Information Officer

David Rosales

Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer

Medical Leadership

Susan Bockenhauer, DO

Medical Director, Health Plans

Ritchell Dignam, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Provider Services

Jay Dobkin, MD

Chief Medical Officer, Health Plans

Board of Directors

Andrew N. Schiff, MD, Chair

Anne B. Ehrenkranz, PhD, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer

Margaret A. Bancroft

Karen Boykin-Towns

Douglas D. Broadwater, Emeritus

Robert C. Daum

E. Mary Davidson

Eugenie Doyle, MD, Emeritus

Kurt Dudas

Sarah L. Eames

Claire M. Fagin, PhD, RN, FAAN, Emeritus

Raymond Falci

Alice C. Frelinghuysen, Emeritus

Peter Gleason

Mary R. (Nina) Henderson

Peter L. Hutchings

Robert M. Kaufman

Michael Laskoff

Arthur Lindenauer

Joseph D. Mark


Simone-Marie L. Meeks

Mathy Mezey, EdD, RN, FAAN, Emeritus

Phyllis J. Mills, BSN, RN

Ellen Moskowitz

Carl H. Pforzheimer III

John P. Rafferty

Carol Raphael

Corinne H. Rieder, EdD

Paula L. Root, Emeritus

Gayle Rosenthal, MD

Deborah Sale

Dan Savitt, Ex officio

Edward Torres